Parish and Diocese


Since 2007, OLOL has been part of the Parish of Our Lady and the English Martyrs, Cambridge and Our Lady of Lourdes, Sawston.
The Parish has 5 mass centres around the South Cambridgeshire area in Bar Hill, Cambourne, Fen Ditton, OLEM and OLOL.

The priests of our Parish who serve all 5 churches are:
Father Rafael Esteban – email:
Father Dick Healey – email:
Monsignor Peter Leeming – email:
Father Henry Whisenant – email:

Father Raf has special responsibility for the OLOL and the Sawston Catholic Community.
For other contact details for the Parish of OLEM and OLOL see the Locations page.


Our Parish comes under the governance of the Roman Catholic Diocese of East Anglia ( which has its administrative centre in Norwich. The DofEA is governed by the Ecclesiastical Province of Westminster (

Our Bishop is The Right Reverend Alan Hopes who was appointed Bishop of East Anglia on 11th June 2013 and installed at the Cathedral of St John the Baptist, Norwich on 16th July 2013. Bishop Alan was formerly an Auxiliary Bishop of Westminster from 2003–2013.

This page was last updated on 17th October 2013

Comments are closed.